Gamers Behind the Spaces: SUPERGHOST

10 04 2006
                           

My next friend that is being interviewed just had his 1 year anniversary for his MSN Space. He is a gamer from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. He is also becoming a fan of the bands "The Killers" and "Jimmy Eat World". Now introducing, SUPERGHOST!!!
 

Favorite Game Genre?

SUPERGHOST:

For lack of a better term I would say action/adventure.

 

What’s your gamer tag and what’s the story behind it?

SUPERGHOST: Gamertag: SUPERGHOST

Origin: Back in the Dreamcast days I was looking for a profile handle, but

all the good ones were taken. Then like a bolt of lightning from the

sky…BAM!!! "SUPERGHOST" came to me in a moment of inspiration (I like

ghosts and what is more super than that). A minor celebrity was born that

day 😉

backdraft: Not many people, that get struck by lightning, live to tell about it…

 

Favorite all time system?

SUPERGHOST: Xbox 360 of course. What they have done with Live, XBL Arcade, HD, and numerous other improvments makes me a proud owner. I look forward for what is to come as well!

 

Favorite all-time Game?

SUPERGHOST: That again is a tough question. I really admire Halo 2. It is such an excellent product, and its online is peerless. Everyone else is still playing catchup to Halo 2. Though I do not play it much anymore, I often think of it and its greatness.

 

Favorite Movie?

SUPERGHOST: Gummo, I challange anyone who reads this to watch it. A very good, very strange movie.

 

Favorite Book?

SUPERGHOST: "Communion" by Whitley Strieber, a real eye-opener (I couldn’t

sleep after reading it, lol)

 

Favorite Sports Team?

SUPERGHOST:

The Saskatchewan Roughriders of the Canadian Football

League. Canadian football rocks!

 

Favorite Subject in school?

SUPERGHOST:

That’s a long time ago. I seem to remeber enjoying science and english on occasion

 

Favorite Food?

SUPERGHOST:

Taco Salad, Yum!

 

Favorite actor or actress?

SUPERGHOST:

Michael Ironside, one of Canada’s greatest

exports. Gamers know him best as the voice of Sam Fisher (Splinter Cell)

 

Favorite T.V. Show?

SUPERGHOST: Battlestar Gallactica is fantastic! Unfortunatly I have to catch up with it via DVD releases.

 

What is a food you hate to eat?

SUPERGHOST: If I hate it, I don’t eat it. I hate eating messey foods.

 

Least Favorite celebrity?

SUPERGHOST:

How about anyone attached to a reality TV series.

backdraft: They make a reality show about everything now! Most of them are all dumb and extremely over-dramatic. They need to make one about gamers, and they all get put into a house. Now, heres the kicker…..theres only 1 controller!

 

Favorite Xbox Live moment?

SUPERGHOST: One of them was the day I received by XBL beta kit. It may sound wierd, but I felt honoured. It was like I was on the ground floor of something special (and I was).

 

What is your set-up looking like?

SUPERGHOST: It looks like I have a 30" Widescreen Samsung HDTV with an RCA

5.1 Dolby Digital sound-maker. My PC lives next door to my 360 and they are

interconnected. At present my 360 is dressed in a Full Auto faceplate.

Currently my setup lives in a mess that I need to take care of.

 

What is the coolest feature about the Xbox 360?

SUPERGHOST: I really like the chat feature across seperate games, movies, etc. Now if they could bump it up to four people…

 

How long have you been gaming?

SUPERGHOST: As a small child I fell in love with

electronic gaming. From Pong, to those little ‘bleep-bleep’ LED hand-helds.

From VIC 20 to Commodore 64. Once on my own I purchased a Genesis, then a

SNES, then Saturn, N64, Gameboy, NEO GEO Pocket, Dreamcast (luv ya), then

finally at home with my Xbox family (there is a DS in there as well).

 

Hardest Achievement earned?

SUPERGHOST:

The Adept Badge in Marble Blast Ultra was quite

a challange.

backdraft: Can’t agree more. I played that game for a full weekend for about 10 hours straight one night and tried to get that achievement. Very tough indeed!

 

Single Player campaign, or multiplayer online?

SUPERGHOST:

Online is where its at! Though I have had some excellent solo adventures thus far on the 360.

 

Got any pets? If so, what are their names?

SUPERGHOST:

None, but if I were to have a

pet, I think I would name him Baxter.

backdraft: Wow, that is just freaky! I once had a dog, and his name was Baxter! Odd..

 

SUPERGHOST has had his gaming space up and running just over a year now. He has accumulated more than 17,000 hits since then and continues to roll on strong. Thank you Ghost, for not dropping your MSN Space and continuing to put out interesting Xbox 360 news and updates daily! You can visit SUPERGHOST at his haunted house by following this link.

 
Please send all recommendation e-mails to gamersbhindthespaces@gmail.com If you happen to be too lazy to send me an e-mail just leave a message in the comment section with your e-mail provided stating that you would like to be on GBtS. I’ll get an e-mail out to ya ASAP.

 

–backdraft123


Actions

Information

11 responses

10 04 2006
I

Another great interview!  I just got into Battlestar Galatica myself.  : P

10 04 2006
Adam W

messy foods are the shit ghost, ribs, king crab legs mmmmm good stuff

10 04 2006
Aaron

chicken wings cru u forgot chicken wings , oh so messy with the hot sauce, KUDOS to both backdraft and super g !

10 04 2006
Zach

Nice space you got here. 

11 04 2006
Robert

There is nothing better than the original BattleStar Gallactica episodes…

11 04 2006
Debbie

Go, GB, go!!Nice interview. :-)*cheers*

11 04 2006
Debbie

Don\’t ask me where the GB came from… lolSorry SuperGhost… :$*cheers*

11 04 2006
Fenyx

Good job guys.  I couldn\’t have put it better, watching Gummo is a challenge, heh.  An interesting film nonetheless. 

11 04 2006
Patrick

lol, no prob \’angel.

15 04 2006
SCHUEY F1

Good interview bro!

Leave a comment